News

Dear Customers,

Our COMODO upstream provider is currently experiencing issues with their email servers.

Approval emails for COMODO domain validation certificates may be delivered with massive delays ( from 30 minutes up to 1 hour).

The ETA is 2 hours.

We keep in touch with COMODO CA technical support and will be glad to keep you updated.

You may feel free to contact our Support Team via Live Chat or Ticket system if you have any questions.

We also encourage you to try alternative validation for COMODO certificates. In order to apply it, please choose any email address (admin@domain.com) and contact our team so that they can change the validation method on Comodo side.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience.

Kind regards,
SSLCertificate.com Support Team

 

update@: 20:30 UTC | 4:30 PM EDT

Dear Customers,

Unfortunately, the issue is still ongoing and we do not have any ETA at the moment.

We are in contact with upstream and will keep the post updated at least every two hours and will let you know once we have any updates.

We highly appreciate your patience and understanding in this matter.

Kind regards,
SSLCertificate.com Support Team

 

update@: 22:30 UTC | 6:30 PM EDT

Dear Customers,

To our regret,  there are still delays with the domain control validation emails delivery.

At this moment, there is no ETA for the resolution.

We keep contacting with the upstream provider and will keep you updated every four hours or if we get any updates.

Thank you for your patience and understanding.

Kind regards,
SSLCertificate.com Support Team

 


update@: 23:15 UTC | 7:15 PM EDT

Dear Customers,

We are glad to let you know that the issue is resolved and approval emails are delivered without delays.

Thank you for your kind patience during this outage.

Please do not hesitate to contact our Support Team in case of any questions.

Kind regards,
SSLCertificate.com Support Team

Dear Customers,
 
Our support website is currently undergoing unscheduled maintenance.
 
As a result, we are not able to process any chats.
 
Our Customer Support Team is online providing support via Skype.
 
Our emergency Skype account is: sslcertificate
 
We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience.
 
Please feel free to contact us via Skype during the maintenance.
 
Kind regards,
SSLCertificate.com Support Team


@update: 20:34 UTC - 4:04 PM EDT

Dear Customers,

The maintenance is still ongoing.

Thank you for your kind patience!

Kind regards,
SSLCertificate.com Support Team

@update 20:20 UTC - 4:20 PM EDT

Dear Customers,

We are glad to let you know that the maintenance has been completed.

We are glad to keep assisting you in chats.

Thank you for your patience and understanding in this matter!

Kind regards,
SSLCertificate.com Support Team

Dear Customers,

Unfortunately, at the moment activation / reissue and renewal flow may work intermittently.

This does not affect new or already issued SSL certificates.

Our development team is working to fix the matter. Unfortunately, there is no ETA for now.

We are monitoring the situation and will let you know via this post when the normal flow is restored.

Meanwhile, if the activation or reissue matter is urgent, please contact us via ticket or chat and we will do our best to assist you.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience.

Kind regards,
SSLCertificate.com Support Team

 

update@: 23:20 UTC | 7:20 PM EDT

Dear Customers,

Unfortunately, the issue is still ongoing and we do not have any ETA at the moment.

We are in contact with upstream and will keep the post updated at least every two hours and will let you know once we have any updates.

We highly appreciate your patience and understanding in this matter.

Kind regards,
SSLCertificate.com Support Team

 

update@: 1:20 UTC 14th April | 9:20 PM EDT 13th April
 
Dear Customers,
 
To our deepest regret, the issue is not resolved yet. SSL management options may result in errors.
 
The situation is being monitored, we will post updates on the process every 4 hours.

Please feel free to contact our Support Team via Live Chat or Ticket system if you have any questions.
 
Thank you for your understanding during this outage.

Kind regards,
SSLCertificates.com Support Team

 

update@: 5:20 UTC | 1:20 AM EDT 14th April

Dear Customers,

The activations/reissue may still fail.

The issue appears to be a long-lasting one. We are constantly monitoring it and keep in touch with upstream provider.

Once the issue is resolved, we will let you know in this post.

Should you have any questions or need any assistance, please feel free to contact our team via Live Chat or Ticket System.

We are deeply sorry for any inconvenience and appreciate your understanding.

Kind regards,
SSLCertificate.com Support Team

 

update@: 9:23 UTC | 5:23 AM EDT 14th April

Dear Customers,

Unfortunately, the issue is still ongoing. We would like to let you know that in some cases it is not possible to download the certificate in your account. Please contact our Support Team and we will provide you with the certificate files via chats or tickets.

Please rest assured that our team is monitoring the situation.  We will update the status post once there is any news.

Thank you for your great understanding in the matter.

Kind regards,
SSLCertificate.com Support Team

 

update@: 13:20 UTC | 9:20 AM EDT 14th April

Dear Customers,

We are glad to confirm that the issue is resolved now.

Thank you for your kind patience and understanding during this outage.

Should you face any issues or have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact us via Live Chat or Ticket System.

Kind regards,
SSLCertificate.com Support Team

 

update@: 14:15 UTC | 10:15 AM EDT 14th April

Dear Customers,

To our deepest regret the issue re-occurred again.

The responsible team is investigating the issue at the moment and working in order to get it fixed as soon as possible.

We apologize for any inconvenience this causes.

We will update you via this post once we have any updates.

Thank you for your patience and understanding.

Kind regards,
SSLCertificate.com Support Team

 

update@: 20:50 UTC | 4:50 PM EDT 14th April

Dear Customers,

The issue is still ongoing.

We will update this post with the progress of the resolution every 4 hours. 

Please accept our most sincere apologies for any inconvenience this is causing.

Please do not hesitate to contact us via Live Chat or Ticket system if any help is needed.

Kind regards,
SSLCertificate.com Support Team

 

update@: 12:50 UTC 15th April | 8:50 PM EDT 14th April
 
Dear Customers,
 
The issue still persists, 
The new post update on the issue monitoring is in 4 hours. 
 
Please accept our most sincere apologies for any inconveniences. 
 
You are welcome to contact us via Live Chat or Ticket system if any help is needed.
 
Kind regards,
SSLCertificate.com Support Team
 
 
update@: 8:55 UTC | 4:55 AM EDT 15th April
 
Dear Customers,

We regret to inform you that the issue persists. Our team is working to resolve it completely.

Once we have any updates or confirmation that the issue is fixed, we will update this status post.

Your understanding is highly appreciated.

Please contact us via chats and tickets. We are always here to help you.
 
Kind regards,
SSLCertificate.com Support Team
 
 
update@: 12:55 UTC | 8:55 AM EDT 15th April

Dear Customers,

Unfortunately, the issue is still being worked on. We are constantly monitoring the situation and keep in touch with our team responsible for the matter.

We will update this post every 6 hours.

Thank you for your understanding.

Kind regards,
SSLCertificate.com Support Team
 
 

update@: 18:38 UTC | 2:38 PM EDT 15th April

Dear Customers,

Unfortunately, we do not have any new updates regarding the issue so far. We are working on the soonest issue resolution. We appreciate your patience in this matter.

Kind regards,
SSLCertificate.com Support Team

 

update@: 00:30 UTC 16th April | 08:30 PM EDT 15th April

Dear Customers,

To our regret, the issue persists. We do not have any ETA at the moment.

Thank you for your patience and understanding.

Kind regards,
SSLCertificate.com Support Team

 

update@: 06:38 UTC | 2:38 AM EDT 16th April

Dear Customers,

We regret to inform you that the issue persists. Please accept our deepest apologies for all the inconveniences.

Please do not hesitate to contact us via chats and tickets. Our Support team is ready and happy to assist you.

Kind regards,
SSLCertificate.com Support Team

 

update@: 12:30 UTC | 8:30 AM EDT 16th April

Dear Customers,

Unfortunately,  we do not have any updates at the moment.

However, we are monitoring the situation and we will update this status post in 8 hours.

We appreciate your great understanding in the matter. Please contact us via chats and tickets at any time.

Kind regards,
SSLCertificate.com Support Team

update@: 20:30 UTC | 4:30 PM EDT 16th April

Dear Customers,

To our deepest regret, the issue is still ongoing.

We do not have any ETA at the moment. We will update this post as soon as we have any news.

We do apologize for this inconvenience.

Thank you for your patience and understanding.

Kind regards,
SSLCertificate.com Support Team

 

update@:  8:03 UTC | 4:03 AM EDT 17th April

Dear Customers,

We would like to inform you that our team is still working on the issue.

Once it is resolved or there are any updates, we will let you know via this post.

Please contact us in any convenient way (chats or tickets) if there are any questions or any assistance is required.

Thank you for your understanding.

Kind regards,
SSLCertificate.com Support Team

 

update@:  10:06 UTC | 6:06 AM EDT 17th April

Dear Customers,

This is to let you know that we have implemented a temporary solution.

Currently activation / reissue and renewal flow is back to normal. However, our team continues investigating the matter. So the status post will be opened.

Once we have the final confirmation that the issue is resolved completely or any other updates, we will let you know via this post.

If there are any questions or issues, please contact our Support team via chats and tickets.

We appreciate your understanding in the matter.

Kind regards,
SSLCertificate.com Support Team

 

update@: 09:00 UTC | 5:00 AM EDT 18th April

Dear Customers,

We are glad to confirm that the issue is resolved now.

Thank you for your kind patience and understanding during this outage.

Should you face any issues or have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact us via Live Chat or Ticket System.

Kind regards,
SSLCertificate.com Support Team

Dear Customers,

This announcement is to inform you about a forthcoming scheduled maintenance, which will take place at COMODO Certificate Authority on 12th, April 2017.

The timeframe for maintenance is as follows:

22:59 PM – 23:30 PM UTC 12th April 2017
6:59 PM - 7:30 PM EDT 12th April 2017

The maintenance will not affect existing, new, pending or issued SSLs in any way.

It will not be possible to purchase, activate, reissue, renew or cancel any COMODO SSL certificate within the aforementioned timeframe.

Thank you for your patience and understanding in this matter.

Kind regards,
SSLCertificate.com Support Team

 

update@ : 23:00 UTC | 7:00 PM EDT

Dear Customers,

The maintenance has started.

We will keep you updated once it is finished.

Kind regards,
SSLCertificate.com Support Team

 

update@ : 23:12 UTC | 7:12 PM EDT

Dear Customers,

We are glad to let you know that the maintenance is finished.

Activations and reissues are re-enabled.

Feel free to contact us if you have any questions.

Kind regards,
SSLCertificate.com Support Team

Dear Customers,

Our COMODO upstream provider is experiencing issues with their signing servers.
Due to the high load on their servers the certificates can be issued with a certain delay.

The time of the certificate issuance varies and can take up to 2 hours.

Unfortunately, we do not have any ETA on the approximate time of resolution.

Rest assured that we are keeping contact with COMODO CA technical team on the issue and when we have any relevant information, we will definitely let you know.
Else, we will update this status post each 4-5 hours.

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and thank you for your patience and understanding in this matter.

Kind regards,
SSLCertificate.com Support Team

 

update@: 8:50 UTC | 4:50 AM EDT

Dear Customers,

Unfortunately, the issue is still ongoing and we do not have any ETA at the moment.

We are in contact with Comodo and will keep you updated via this status post.

We highly appreciate your patience and understanding in this matter.

Kind regards,
SSLCertificate.com Support Team

 

update@: 11:17 UTC| 7:17 AM EDT

Dear Customers,

Thank you for your patience!

We are glad to let you know that the issue has been fixed.

Now certificates are issued without any delays.

Kind regards,

SSLCertificate.com Support Team

Dear Customers,
 
Unfortunately, our upstream provider is experiencing some technical difficulties at the moment that may cause issues with certificate activation.
 
They are currently working on addressing these issues as quickly as possible.
 
We understand the inconveniences this situation causes for you and offer our apologies.
 
We will be updating this status post every hour with any news that we have.
 
Thank you for your patience and understanding.
 
Kind regards,
SSLCertificate.com Support Team
 
update@: 10:54 UTC - 6:54 EDT 
 
Dear Customers,
 
We are glad to let you know that the issue is fixed now.
 
Thank you for your patience and understanding in this matter. 
 
Kind regards,
SSLCertificate.com Support Team

Dear Customers,

We are now facing issues with our credit card payment processor. As a result there may be issues using US Visa and MasterCard credit cards.

We are in a close communication with our credit card payment processor team at the moment while the issue is being investigated.

Please consider using alternative payment methods for your purchases and renewals such as PayPal or bitcoins for US citizens.

Unfortunately, we do not have any ETA at the moment.

Rest assured that we will post news regarding this matter as soon as we have any.

Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences caused.

Regards,

SSLCertificate.com Customer Support

update:@02:31 AM EDT | 6:31 AM UTC

We are glad to let you know that the issue has been successfully resolved and the normal service has been restored.

Accordingly, credit card payments should go through now.

Please accept our deepest apologies for the inconvenience.

Regards,

SSLCertificate.com Customer Support

 

Dear Customers,

Our COMODO upstream provider is currently experiencing technical issues.

The maintenance affects all SSL management options resulting in errors.

The maintenance will not affect existing, new, pending or issued SSLs in any way.

Unfortunately, we do not have any ETA for this outage.

We keep in touch with them and will be glad to keep you updated.

You may feel free to contact our SSL Team via Live Chat or Ticket system if you have any questions.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience.

Kind regards,
SSLCertificate.com Support Team

 

Update @ 05:25 AM UTC | 1:25 AM EDT

Dear Customers,

The maintenance has been completed.

Thank you for your patience and understanding.

Kind regards,
SSLCertificate.com Support Team

Dear Customers,

This announcement is to inform you about a forthcoming scheduled maintenance, which will take place at COMODO Certificate Authority on Saturday, 8th April 2017.

The timeframe for maintenance is as follows:

22:59 - 23:30 UTC 8th April 2017
18:59 - 19:30 EDT 8th April 2017


The maintenance will not affect existing, new, pending or issued SSLs in any way.

It will not be possible to activate, reissue or cancel any COMODO SSL certificate within the aforementioned timeframe.

We thank you for your patience and understanding in this matter.

Kind regards,
SSLCertificate.com Support Team

 

update@ : 23:00 UTC/ 7:00 PM EDT

Dear Customers,

The maintenance has started.

We will keep you updated once it is finished.

Kind regards,
SSLCertificate.com Support Team

 

update@ : 23:12 UTC/ 7:12 PM EDT

Dear Customers,

We are glad to let you know that the maintenance is finished.

Activations and reissues are re-enabled.

Feel free to contact us if you have any questions.

Kind regards,
SSLCertificate.com Support Team

Dear Customers,

Our upstream provider will be performing a scheduled maintenance on April 1, 2017.

The maintenance will not affect existing, new, pending or issued SSL certificates.

New activations, renewals, reissues will not be possible to perform.

Our Customer Support Team will be available via Live Chat and Ticket system.

Maintenance window is: 3:00 AM - 5:30 AM EDT | 07:00 - 09:30 AM UTC

Thank you for your patience and understanding in this matter.

Kind regards,
SSLCertificate.com Support Team

 

update@: 07:00 UTC | 3:00 AM EDT

Dear Customers,

The maintenance has started.

We will keep you updated once it is finished.

Kind regards,
SSLCertificate.com Support Team

 

update@: 08:56 UTC | 4:56 AM EDT

Dear Customers,

We are glad to let you know that the maintenance is finished.

Activations and reissues are re-enabled.

Feel free to contact us if you have any questions.

Kind regards,
SSLCertificate.com Support Team

Live Chat
Our Partner
They Trust Our SSLs

Get infrequent updates on hottest SSL deals and SSL related news