News

Dear Customers,

This announcement is to inform you about a forthcoming scheduled maintenance, which will take place at COMODO Certificate Authority on Saturday, 25th August 2018.

The timeframe for maintenance is as follows:

22:59 - 00:00 UTC
6:59 - 8:00 PM EDT


The maintenance will not affect existing, new, pending or issued SSLs in any way.

It will not be possible to activate, reissue or cancel any COMODO SSL certificate within the aforementioned timeframe.

We thank you for your patience and understanding in this matter.

Kind regards,
SSLCertificate.com Support Team

 

update@ : 22:59 UTC/ 6:59 PM EST

Dear Customers,

The maintenance has started.

We will update you via this post once it is completed.

Kind regards,
SSLCertificate.com Support Team

 

update@ : 23:20 UTC/ 7:20 PM EST

Dear Customers,

The maintenance is completed.

Thank you for your kind patience.

Kind regards,
SSLCertificate.com Support Team

Dear Customers,

We would like to inform you about the scheduled PayPal maintenance.

During this maintenance some PayPal payments may not go through.

Start date: Sunday,  Aug 19, 2018

Maintenance window: 1:00 AM –3:00 AM EDT | 05:00 – 07:00  UTC

If you face any issues with payments, feel free to contact our Support Team for further assistance.

We will update you once the maintenance is finished.

Best regards,
SSLCertificate.com Support Team

 

update@: 05:00 UTC | 1:00 AM EDT

Dear Customers,

The maintenance has started.

We will keep you updated once it is finished.

Kind regards,
SSLCertificate.com Support Team

 

update@: 07:00 UTC | 3:00 AM EDT

Dear Customers,

We are glad to let you know that the maintenance has been finished.

Thank you for your patience and understanding.

Kind regards,
SSLCertificate.com Support Team

Dear Customers,

This announcement is to inform you about a forthcoming scheduled maintenance, which will take place at COMODO Certificate Authority on Saturday, 18th August 2018.

The timeframe for maintenance is as follows:

22:59 - 23:30 UTC
6:59 - 7:30 PM EDT

The maintenance will not affect existing, new, pending or issued SSLs in any way.

It will not be possible to activate, reissue or cancel any COMODO SSL certificate within the aforementioned timeframe.

We thank you for your patience and understanding in this matter.

Kind regards,
SSLCertificate.com Support Team

 

update@ : 22:59 UTC | 6:59 PM EDT

Dear Customers,

The maintenance has started.

We will keep you updated once it is finished.

Kind regards,
SSLCertificate.com Support Team

 

update@ : 23:10 UTC | 7:10 PM EDT

Dear Customers,

We are glad to let you know that the maintenance is finished.

Activations and reissues are re-enabled.

Feel free to contact us if you have any questions.

Kind regards,
SSLCertificate.com Support Team

Dear Customers,

Our COMODO upstream provider is currently experiencing issues with their signing servers.
As a result, the certificates may be issued and delivered with a delay.

Unfortunately, we do not have ETA regarding the issue resolution.

We keep in touch with COMODO CA technical support and will be glad to keep you updated.

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and thank you for your patience and understanding in this matter.

Kind regards,
SSLCertificate.com Support Team

 

Update@ 4:25 UTC | 12:25 AM EDT

Dear Customers,

Unfortunately, the issue is still ongoing.

We are keeping in touch with COMODO CA technical support and waiting for further updates regarding the issue resolution.

This status post will be updated once we have any news from COMODO Certificate Authority.

Your patience and understanding in this matter are highly appreciated.

Kind regards,
SSLCertificate.com Support Team

 

Update@ 6:30 UTC | 2:30 AM EDT

Dear Customers,

To our regret, the issue is still ongoing.

The issue has already been escalated on COMODO CA side and their team is working on its resolution.

We are keeping in touch with COMODO CA technical support and ill update the status post once we have any news.

Thank you for your patience and understanding.

Kind regards,
SSLCertificate.com Support Team

 

Update@ 10:41 UTC | 6:41 AM EDT

Dear Customers,

Unfortunately, the issue has not been completely resolved yet.

The root cause of the issue has been determined and the certificate queue is being cleared now.

The certificates are still issued with delays and it may take some time for the orders in queue to get issued now.

We will monitor the situation further and keep in touch with COMODO CA technical support on a constant basis.

Once there are any news, we will update the status post.

We truly appreciate your patience on the matter.

Kind regards,
SSLCertificate.com Support Team

 

Update@ 11:16 UTC | 7:16 AM EDT

Dear Customers,

We are glad to let you know that the issue has been resolved and certificates are issued without delays now.

Thank you for you patience and understanding during this outage.

Please do not hesitate to contact our Support Team if you need any assistance.

Kind regards,

SSLcertificate.com Support Team

Dear Customers,

This announcement is to inform you about a forthcoming scheduled maintenance, which will take place at COMODO Certificate Authority on Saturday, 11th August 2018.

The timeframe for maintenance is as follows:

22:59 - 23:30 UTC
6:59 - 7:30 PM EDT


The maintenance will not affect existing, new, pending or issued SSLs in any way.

It will not be possible to activate, reissue or cancel any COMODO SSL certificate within the aforementioned timeframe.

We thank you for your patience and understanding in this matter.

Kind regards,
SSLCertificate.com Support Team

 

Update @  6:59 PM EDT | 22:59 UTC

Dear Customers,

We would like to let you know that the maintenance has been started.

We will keep you updated here on its progress.

Kind regards,
SSLCertificate.com Support Team

 

Update @  7:10 EDT | 23:10 UTC

Dear Customers,

We are glad to let you know that the maintenance has been finished.

Thank you for your patience and understanding.

Kind regards,
SSLCertificate.com Support Team

Dear Customers,

Our COMODO upstream provider is currently experiencing issues with their signing servers.
As a result, the certificates may be issued and delivered with a delay.

The issue is already being handled by COMODO CA technical support. We keep in touch with them and will be glad to keep you updated via this status post.

Unfortunately, we do not have ETA regarding the issue resolution yet.

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and thank you for your patience and understanding in this matter.

Kind regards,
SSLcertificate.com Support Team

 

update@ :  19:10 UTC| 3:10 PM EST

Dear Customers,

Unfortunately, the issue is still ongoing.

We keep in touch with COMODO CA technical support and will keep you updated every 2 hours or as soon as the issue is resolved.

Kind regards,

SSLCertificate.com Support Team

 

update@ : 21:10 UTC| 5:10 PM EST

Dear Customers,

To our regret, the issue is still ongoing.

We keep in touch with COMODO CA technical support on a constant basis and will keep you updated via this post every 4 hours or as soon as the issue is resolved.

We appreciate your patience and understanding on this matter.

Kind regards,

SSLCertificate.com Support Team

 

update@  22:56 UTC | 6:56 PM EDT

Dear Customers,

We are glad to infrom you that the issue has been resolved.

Thank you for your kind patience in the matter.

If there are any issues our Support team is always here for you.

Kind regards,
SSLCertificate.com Support Team


 

Dear Customers,

Our COMODO upstream provider is currently experiencing issues with their email servers. Emails for COMODO certificates may be delivered with massive delays. This includes approval, callback, fulfillment emails.

Unfortunately, the we do not have ETA regarding the issue resolution.

We keep in touch with COMODO CA technical support and will be glad to keep you updated.

You may feel free to contact our SSL Team via Live Chat or Ticket system if you have any questions. We also encourage you to try alternative validation for COMODO certificates.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience.

Kind regards,
SSLCertificate.com Support Team

update@ 08:05 UTC | 4:05 AM EDT

Dear Customers,

Unfortunately, the issue is still ongoing.

It has been escalated on COMODO side and is being taken care of now.

We are keeping in touch with COMODO Technical Support on the regular basis and will update this status post in 1 hour.

We appreciate yourunderstanding in this matter.

Thank you.

Kind regards,
SSLCertificate.com Support Team

 

update@ 09:05 UTC | 5:05 AM EDT

Dear Customers,

To our regret, this maintenance is still ongoing.

We apologize for the inconveniences this outage might have caused you.

We will update this status post every 2 hours or as soon as the issue is resolved.

Thank you for your patience and understanding.

Kind regards,
SSLCertificate.com Support Team

 

update@ 10:25 UTC | 6:25 AM EDT

Dear Customers,

We are glad to confirm that the issue is resolved and the emails arrive with no delays.

Thank you for your patience during the outage. Should you face any issues, feel free to contact our Support Team.

Kind regards,
SSLCertificate.com Support Team

Dear Customers,

Our upstream provider COMODO is currently performing an unscheduled maintenance.

The maintenance affects all new SSL activations, resulting in errors.

The activations are disabled at the moment.

The maintenance will not affect existing, new, pending or issued SSLs in any way.

Unfortunately, we do not have ETA regarding the issue resolution.

We keep in touch with them and will be glad to keep you updated.

You may feel free to contact our SSL Team via Live Chat or Ticket system if you have any questions during the maintenance.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience.

Kind regards,

SSLCertificate.com Support Team

 

update@ 18:55 UTC | 2:55 AM EDT

Dear Customers,

Unfortunately, the issue is still ongoing.

It has been escalated on COMODO side and is being taken care of now.

We are keeping in touch with COMODO Technical Support on the regular basis and will update this status post in 1 hour.

We appreciate your understanding in this matter.

Thank you.

Kind regards,

SSLCertificate.com Support Team

 

update@ 19:33 UTC | 3:33 PM EDT

Dear Customers,

We are glad to confirm that the issue is resolved and the certificates can be activated now.

Thank you for your patience during the outage. Should you face any issues, feel free to contact our Support Team.

Kind regards,
SSLCertificate.com Support Team

Dear Customers,

Our COMODO upstream provider is currently experiencing issues with their email and signing servers.

As a result, the certificates may be issued and delivered with a delay.

Approval emails for COMODO domain validation certificates as well as the emails with the issued certificates may be delivered with massive delays. Though, it is still possible to download the issued certificate from your Namecheap account.

We would recommend using alternative validation methods: HTTP and DNS ones.

Unfortunately, the we do not have ETA regarding the issue resolution.

We keep in touch with COMODO CA technical support and will be glad to keep you updated.

You may feel free to contact our SSL Team via Live Chat or Ticket system if you have any questions. We also encourage you to try alternative validation for COMODO certificates.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience.

Kind regards,

SSLCertificate.com Support Team

 

update@  21:20 UTC | 5:20 PM EDT

Dear Customers,

Unfortunately, the issue is still ongoing.

It has been escalated on COMODO side and is being taken care of now.

We are keeping in touch with COMODO Technical Support on the regular basis and will update this status post in 2 hours.

We appreciate your understanding in this matter.

Thank you.

Kind regards,
SSLCertificate.com Support Team

 

update@  22:36 UTC | 6:36 PM EDT

Dear Customers,

We are glad to infrom you that the issues have been resolved. 

Thank you for your kind patience in the matter.

If there are any issues our Support team is 24/7 for you here.

Kind regards,
SSLCertificate.com Support Team

Dear Customers,

We would like to inform you about the scheduled PayPal maintenance.

During this maintenance some PayPal payments may not go through.

Start date: Friday,  Aug 10, 2018

Maintenance window: 12:00 AM –12:15 AM EDT | 04:00 – 04:15  UTC

If you face any issues with payments, feel free to contact our Support Team for further assistance.

We will update you once the maintenance is finished.

Best regards,
SSLCertificate.com Support Team

 

UPDATE @ 12:00 AM EDT | 04:00 UTC

We would like to inform you that PayPal maintenance has been started.

If any issues with PayPal payments occur, please contact our Support Team.

Once the maintenance is over, the status post will be updated.

Kind Regards,
SSLCertificate.com Support Team

Update @ 12:15 AM EDT | 04:15 UTC

We are glad to let you know that the maintenance has been completed. The normal service has been restored.

Thank you!

Kind regards,
SSLCertificate.com Support Team

Live Chat
Our Partner
They Trust Our SSLs

Get infrequent updates on hottest SSL deals and SSL related news