News

Dear Customers,

Our COMODO upstream provider is currently experiencing issues with their email servers. Approval emails for COMODO certificates may be delivered with massive delays.

Unfortunately, the we do not have ETA regarding the issue resolution.

We keep in touch with COMODO CA technical support and will be glad to keep you updated.

We recommend contacting our support team for assistance with the alternative validation for your certificates.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience.

Kind regards,
SSLCertificate.com Support Team

 

Update @ 05:34 UTC | 12:34 AM EST

Dear Customers,

The issue has been escalated to COMODO and we are waiting for updates from their team. We will keep this post updated each 2-3 hours with the progress of investigation.

Kind regards,
SSLCertificate.com Support Team

 

update @ 08:37 UTC | 3:37 AM EST

Dear Customers,

Unfortunately, the issue is still ongoing.

Sectigo/Comodo team is working on its resolution currently.

We are keeping in touch with them and will update you via this status post in 2-3  hours or sooner once we have any news.

Thank you for your understanding!

Kind regards,

SSLCertificate.com Support Team

 

update @ 11:38 UTC | 6:38 AM EST 

Dear customers,

To our regret, the issue has not been resolved still.

We are monitoring the situation closely and will let you know in this status post as soon as there are any updates on the matter.

We sincerely apologize for any inconveniences this issue may cause.

Thank you for your patience and understanding.

Kind regards,

SSLCertificate.com Support Team

 

update @ 12:20 UTC | 7:20 AM EST 

Dear customers,

We are glad to let you know that the issue has been resolved now.

DCV emails are received without any delays.

Should you have any questions or concerns, feel free to contact our Support team via Live Chat or ticket system at any time.

Thank you for your patience and understanding during this maintenance.

Kind regards,

SSLCertificate.com Support Team

Dear Customers,

We will be performing scheduled maintenance on the server where our support helpdesk is located on

2:00 AM EST - 4:00 AM EST Friday, 8th February

07:00 UTC - 09:00 UTC Friday, 8th February

During the maintenance window, our support website https://support.sslcertificate.com/ as well as Live Chat support may work intermittently and may have downtimes for up to 5 minutes. Still, our support team will be online and ready to assist you with all your requests.

We will let you know once the maintenance starts.

Kind regards,

SSLCertificate.com Support Team

 

update@ 07:00 UTC | 2:00 AM EST

Dear Customers,

The maintenance has started.

We will keep you updated once it is finished.

Kind regards,

SSLCertificate.com Support Team

 

update@ 09:38 UTC | 4:38 AM EST

Dear Customers,

We are glad to let you know that the maintenance is finished.

Feel free to contact us if you have any questions.

Kind regards,

SSLCertificate.com Support Team

 

 

Dear Customers,

This announcement is to inform you about a forthcoming scheduled maintenance, which will take place at Sectigo (COMODO) Certificate Authority on Saturday, 2nd February.

The timeframe for maintenance is as follows:

7:00 PM - 7:30 PM EST 2nd February 2019

00:00 - 00:30 UTC 3rd February 2019

The maintenance will not affect existing, new, pending or issued SSLs in any way.

It will not be possible to activate, reissue or cancel any Sectigo (Comodo) SSL certificate within the aforementioned timeframe.

We thank you for your patience and understanding in this matter.

Kind regards,

SSLCertificate.com Support Team!

 

Updated@ 7:00 PM EST 2nd February | 00:00 UTC 3rd February

Dear customers,

The scheduled maintenance has started. SSL certificate activation and reissue are not possible during this period.

We highly appreciate your patience and understanding on the matter.
We will update this post once the maintenance is completed.

Kind regradrs,
SSLCertificate.com Support team!

 

Updated@ 7:12 PM EST | 00:12 UTC

Dear customers,

We are glad to let you know that the scheduled Scetigo/Comodo  maintenance is completed.
Feel free to proceed with any SSL-related operations.
Let us know if you have any questions or concerns, our support team is 24/7 online to help!

Kind regradrs,
SSLCertificate.com Support Team!

Dear Customers,

Our support website https://support.sslcertificate.com/ is currently undergoing unscheduled maintenance. As a result, we are not able to process any emails/tickets or chats. Our Customer Support Team is online providing support via Skype. The following are our emergency Skype account: Sslcertificate

 

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. Please feel free to contact us via Skype during the maintenance.

Kind regards,

SSLCertificate.com Support Team!

 

Updated @ 4:40 EST;  21:42 UTC

Dear customers, unfortunately, the issue with the Support Helpdesk is not resolved yet. Our Support team is fully available in Skype while the issue is being fixed.

 

Please accept out most sincere apologies for any inconveniences the situation can cause.

Kind regards,

SSLCertificate.com Support Team!

 

update@ : 5:45 PM EST / 22:45 UTC

Dear Customers,

We are glad to confirm that the issue is resolved and you are welcome to contact us via the regular Live Chat and Ticket systems.

Thank you for your patience and understanding during this outage.

Kind regards,

SSLCertificate.com Support Team!

Dear customers,

Our Sectigo/COMODO CA upstream provider is currently experiencing issues with their signing servers.

As a result, the certificates may be issued and delivered with a delay.

Unfortunately, we do not have any ETA regarding the issue resolution yet.

We keep in touch with COMODO CA technical support and will be glad to keep you updated.

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and thank you for your patience and understanding on this matter.

Kind regards,

SSLCertificate.com Support Team

 

update @ 08:10 UTC | 3:10 AM EST 

Dear customers,

Unfortunately, the issue is still ongoing.

Sectigo/Comodo team is working on its resolution currently.

We are keeping in touch with them and will update you via this status post in 2 hours or sooner once we have any news.

Thank you for your understanding!

Kind regards,

SSLCertificate.com Support Team

 

update @ 10:10 UTC | 5:10 AM EST 

Dear customers,

To our regret, the issue has not been resolved still.

Most certificates are issued with considerable delays.

We are monitoring the situation closely and will let you know in this status post as soon as there are any updates on the matter.

We sincerely apologize for any inconveniences this issue may cause.

Thank you for your patience and understanding.

Kind regards,

SSLCertificate.com Support Team

 

update @ 11:27 UTC | 6:27 AM EST 

Dear customers,

We are glad to let you know that the issue has been resolved now.

All certificates are issued without any delays.

Should you have any questions or concerns, feel free to contact our Support team via Live Chat or ticket system at any time.

Thank you for your patience and understanding during this maintenance.

Kind regards,

SSLCertificate.com Support Team

Dear Customers,

Our upstream provider SECTIGO is currently performing an unscheduled maintenance.

The maintenance affects all new SSL activations, resulting in errors.

The maintenance will not affect existing, new, pending or issued SSLs in any way.

Unfortunately, we do not have ETA for now.

We keep in touch with them and will be glad to keep you updated.

You may feel free to contact our SSL Team via Live Chat or Ticket system if you have any questions during the maintenance.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience.

Kind regards,

SSLCertificate.com Support Team

 

update @ 00:58 UTC January 27 | 7:58 PM EST January 26

Dear Customers,

We are glad to let you know that the issue was resolved, and the unscheduled maintenance has been completed.

Thank you for your patience!

Kind regards,

SSLCertificate.com Support Team

Dear Customers,

At the moment, we are currently experiencing the issues with our chat support system.  As a result, we are not able to process any chats. Our Customer Support Team is assisting now through ticket system and provides online support via Skype. The following are our emergency Skype accounts:

sslcertificate

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. Please feel free to contact us via Skype during the maintenance or submit the ticket with us.

Kind regards,
SSLCertificate.com Support Team

 

update@ : 00:02 UTC January 26 | 7:02 PM EST January 25

Dear Customers,

We are glad to let you know that the issue has been resolved.

We are now live through regular support channels.

We apologize for any inconveniences this maintenance may have caused you.

Thank you for your patience and understanding.

Kind regards,

SSLCertificate.com Support Team

Dear Customers,

Our upstream provider COMODO/SECTIGO is currently experiencing technical difficulties with signing servers.

SSL certificates are issued with a delay after domain control validation is completed. The maintenance does not affect SSL certificates that are already issued.

We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience the matter may bring. Unfortunately, there is no ETA as for when the issue will be fixed. Once we have any information, we will update you via this status post.

Thank you for your patience.

Kind regards,
SSLCertificate.com Support Team

 

@update: 01:06 20th January UTC / 8:06 PM 19th January EDT

Dear Customers,

We are glad to let you know that the issue with SECTIGO/COMODO signing servers have been resolved.

All stuck certificates are getting issued at the moment, and no further delays are expected.

Thank you for understanding on this matter.

Kind regards,

SSLCertificate.com Support Team

Dear Customers,

Our COMODO/Sectigo CA upstream provider is currently experiencing issues with their signing servers.
As a result, the certificates may be issued and delivered with a delay.

ETA regarding the issue resolution is 2 hours.

We keep in touch with COMODO CA technical support and will be glad to keep you updated.

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and thank you for your patience and understanding in this matter.

Kind regards,

SSLCertificate.com Support Team

 

update@ : 03:40 UTC  / 10:40 PM EST

Dear Customers,

We are glad to let you know that the queue of the orders is cleared and the Domain Validation certificates should be issued now within a few minutes after approving the domain ownership rights.

We apologize for any inconveniences this outage could have caused for you.

 

Kind regards,
SSLCertificate.com Support Team

Dear Customers,

This announcement is to inform you about a forthcoming scheduled maintenance, which will take place at COMODO/Sectigo Certificate Authority on Thursday, 17th January 2019.

The timeframe for maintenance is as follows:

06:59 - 07:29 UTC 17th January 2019.

1:59 AM - 2:29 AM EST 17th January 2019.

The maintenance will not affect existing, new, pending or issued SSLs in any way. It will not be possible to activate, reissue or cancel any COMODO SSL certificate within the aforementioned timeframe.

We thank you for your patience and understanding in this matter.

Kind regards,

SSLCertificate.com Support Team

 

update @06:59  UTC | 01:59 AM EST

Dear customers, the maintenance has started.

We will update you once it is completed.

Your patience is highly appreciated!

Kind regards,

SSLCertificate.com Support Team

 

update @07:29  UTC | 02:29 AM EST

Dear customers,

We are glad to let you know that the maintenance is completed.

Let us know if you have any questions, our Support team is available  via Live Chat and Ticket system 24/7.

Kind regards,

SSLCertificate.com Support Team

Live Chat
Our Partner
They Trust Our SSLs

Get infrequent updates on hottest SSL deals and SSL related news