News

Dear Customers,

Our COMODO upstream provider is currently experiencing issues with their signing servers.
As a result, the certificates may be issued and delivered with a delay.

Unfortunately, we do not have ETA regarding the issue resolution.

We keep in touch with COMODO CA technical support and will have this post updated once we have any news.

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and thank you for your patience and understanding in this matter.

Kind regards,
SSLCertificate.com Support Team

 

update @ 16:58 UTC | 11:58 AM EST

Dear Customers,

The issue is still ongoing. The queue of the orders awaiting issuance is growing and the certificate generation process may take more than an hour after the domain control validation is completed.

Kind regards,
SSLCertificate.com Support Team

 

update @ 18:10 UTC | 1:10 PM EST

Dear Customers,

The signing queue has been cleared and no delays in issuance should be spotted after completing the validation.

We apologize for any inconveniences this outage might have caused to you.

Kind regards,
SSLCertificate.com Support Team

Dear Customers,

Our COMODO upstream provider is currently experiencing issues with their signing servers.
As a result, the certificates may be issued and delivered with a delay.

Unfortunately, we do not have ETA regarding the issue resolution.

We keep in touch with COMODO CA technical support and will be glad to keep you updated.

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and thank you for your patience and understanding in this matter.

Kind regards,

SSLCertificate.com Support Team

 

update@ :  20:10 UTC  / 3:10 PM EST

Dear Customers,

Unfortunately, the issue is not resolved yet. 

COMODO CA technical support is already investigating the issue and trying to make it fixed.

Once we have any updates from them or when the issue is resolved, we will inform you via this status post.

We highly appreciate your patience and understanding.

Kind regards,
SSLCertificate.com Support Team

 

update@ :  23:17 UTC  / 6:37 PM EST

Dear Customers,

The queue of the pending orders is decreasing. We are continuing to monitor the situation here.

We highly appreciate your patience and understanding.

Kind regards,
SSLCertificate.com Support Team

 

update@ : 01:50 UTC  / 8:50 PM EST

Dear Customers,

The queue for issuing the certificates is still present. It may take up to an hour to have a Domain Validation certificate issued after the DCV is completed. 

We sincerely apologize for such delays.

Kind regards,
SSLCertificate.com Support Team

 

update@ : 02:35 UTC  / 9:35 PM EST

Dear Customers,

We are glad to let you know that the queue of the orders is cleared and the Domain Validation certificates should be issued now within a few minutes after approving the domain ownership rights.

We apologize for any inconveniences this outage could have caused for you.

Kind regards,
SSLCertificate.com Support Team

Dear Customers,

Our SECTIGO (COMODO) upstream provider is currently experiencing issues with their signing servers and HTTP- and DNS-based validation.

As a result, the certificates may be issued and delivered with a delay.

Unfortunately, we do not have ETA regarding the issue resolution.

We keep in touch with SECTIGO (COMODO) CA technical support and will be glad to keep you updated.

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and thank you for your patience and understanding in this matter.

Kind regards,

SSLCertificate.com Support Team!

 

update@: 6:20 UTC | 1:20 AM EST

Dear Customers,

Unfortunately, the issue is still in progress.

We keep monitoring the situation. We will update the status post every three hours.

We appreciate your patience in the matter.

Please contact our Support team at any time.

Kind regards,

SSLCertificate.com Support Team.

 

update@: 9:29 UTC | 4:29 AM EST

Dear Customers,

To our regret, we do not have any updates at the moment.

Once the issue is resolved, we will let you know via this post.

Thank you for your understanding and cooperation.

Kind regards,

SSLCertificate.com Support Team.

 

update@: 14:18 UTC | 9:18 AM EST

Dear Customers,

Unfortunately, the issue has not been resolved yet.

The issue has been escalated to the top managers of our partners with the highest priority.

Once there are any news, we will update the status post.

We truly appreciate your patience on the matter.

Kind regards,

SSLCertificate.com Support Team.

 

update@ 18:21 UTC | 1:21 PM EST

Dear Customers,

To our regret, the issue is still ongoing.

COMODO/SECTIGO team is still working on its resolution.

We are keeping in touch with COMODO/SECTIGO technical support and will update the status post once we have any news.

Thank you for your patience and understanding.

Kind regards,

SSLCertificate.com Support Team.

 

update@ 20:00 UTC | 3:00 PM EST

Dear Customers,

We are glad to let you know that the issue has been resolved and certificates are issued without delays now.

Thank you for you patience and understanding during this outage.

Please do not hesitate to contact our Support Team if you need any assistance.

Kind regards,

SSLCertificate.com Support Team.

Dear Customers,

This news is to inform you that our Upstream provider is performing an unscheduled maintenance today, on Thursday December 27, 2018.

The timeframe for the maintenance is the following:

03:00-05:00 AM EST 

8:00-10:00 UTC

The maintenance will not affect existing, new, pending or issued SSLs in any way.

There may be connection timeouts with our upstream provider and you may receive intermittent errors when performing various actions with your certificates.

We sincerely apologize for any inconveniences this maintenance may cause.

Thank you for your patience and understanding on this matter.

Kind regards,
SSLCertificate.com Support Team

 

update @ 05:10 AM EST | 10:10 UTC.

Dear Customers,

Unfortunately the maintenance is still ongoing. It has been extended for 1 hour.

Thank you for your patience and understanding on this matter.

Kind regards,
SSLCertificate.com Support Team

 

update @ 6:01 AM EST | 11:01 UTC.

Dear Customers,

Unfortunately the maintenance is still ongoing. It has been extended for 1 hour more.

Thank you for your patience and understanding.

Kind regards,
SSLCertificate.com Support Team

 

update @ 6:45 AM EST | 11:45 UTC.

Dear Customers,

The maintenance has been completed.

Thank you for your patience on the matter.

Kind regards,
SSLCertificate.com Support Team

Dear Customers,

We will be performing scheduled maintenance on the server where our support helpdesk is located on Thursday, January 3 at 08:00 UTC, 3:00 AM EST. During the maintenance window our support website https://support.sslcertificate.com/ will be unavailable; as a result, we will not be able to process any emails/tickets or chats.

The maintenance will last up to 30 minutes.

Our Customer Support Team will be online providing support via Skype. The following is our emergency Skype account: Sslcertificate.

Please feel free to contact us via Skype during the maintenance.

Kind regards,
SSLCertificate.com Support Team

 

update@: 08:00 UTC |  3:00 AM EST

Dear Customers,

The scheduled maintenance has started.

We are available via Skype now.

Thank you for your patience and understanding!

Kind regards,

SSLCertificate.com Support Team

 

update@: 08:35 UTC |  3:35 AM EST

Dear Customers,

The scheduled maintenance has been prolonged for another 15 minutes.

We apologize for the inconveniences.

Feel free to contact us via Skype now.

Thank you for understanding on this matter.

Kind regards,

SSLCertificate.com Support Team

 

update@: 08:48 UTC |  3:48 AM EST

Dear Customers,

The scheduled maintenance has finished

We are no longer available in Skype and provide assistance via chats/tickets as usual.

Feel free to contact us anytime.

Thank you for your understanding and patience!

Kind regards,

SSLCertificate.com Support Team

 

update@: 09:05 UTC |  4:05 AM EST

Dear Customers,

Unfortunately, we are experiencing technical difficulties after the maintenance, and our Support Team may not be able to receive chats or reply to the messages.

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. The issue has already been escalated to the appropriate team. Meanwhile, we are available via Skype.

Thank you for your patience!

Kind regards,

SSLCertificate.com Support Team

 

update@: 09:16 UTC |  4:16 AM EST

Dear Customers,

The technical issues have been fixed, and the support helpdesk works as expected.

Feel free to contact us via chats/tickets at any moment.

Thank you for your patience on the matter.

Kind regards,

SSLCertificate.com Support Team

Dear Customers,

Happy Holidays from the SSLCertificate.com team! This is just a quick note to let you know of our support schedule over the Holiday season.

As always, we will provide 24×7 support throughout the holidays.

On December 25th we will be fully available in chats and tickets.

Our Live support won’t be available December 31st (New Years Eve) 5 pm EST – January 1st (New Years Day) 9am EST, but we’ll be answering tickets at normal response times.

Best wishes for a prosperous 2019 from all of the SSLCertificate.com team!

Kind regards,

SSLCertificate.com Support Team

Dear Customers,

Our COMODO/Sectigo upstream provider is currently experiencing issues with their signing servers.
As a result, the certificates may be issued and delivered with a delay.

Unfortunately, we do not have ETA regarding the issue resolution.

We keep in touch with COMODO CA technical support and will be glad to keep you updated.

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and thank you for your patience and understanding in this matter.

Kind regards,

SSLCertificate.com Support Team!

 

Updated @ 07:52 UTC | 2:52 AM EST

Dear customers,

Unfortunately, the issue with the signing servers is still ongoing.

Rest assured that the issue is being taken care of. We will update you once we have any news on the matter.

Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences.

Kind regards,

SSLCertificate.com Support Team!

 

Updated @ 09:20 UTC | 4:20 AM EST

Dear customers,

To our deepest regret the issue is not resolved yet. We still do not have an ETA on the resolution time. We will keep you posted on the matter and let you know once the issue is resolved.

Kind regards,

SSLCertificate.com Support Team!

 

Updated @ 09:59 UTC | 4:59 AM EST

Dear customers,

This is to update you that the timeframe for SSL certificate file generation takes from 30 minutes and up to a few hours.
It depends on the number of SSL files in the queue and the load on Comodo/Sectigo signing servers at the moment of placing the order within Comodo/Sectigo infrastructure.

We are monitoring the situation closely and will post all the available updates to this post.

Your patience on the matter is highly appreciated!

Kind regards,

SSLCertificate.com Support Team!

 

Updated @ 10:47 UTC | 5:47 AM EST

Dear customers,

We are glad to inform you that the SSL file generation time is back to normal. We keep monitoring the situation to be sure that no new SSL certificates files are generated with a delay.

Once we are sure that the issue is completely resolved, we will let you know via this status post.

Thank you for your patience and understanding on the matter!

Kind regards,
SSLCertificate.com Support Team!

 

Updated @ 11:15 UTC | 6:15 AM EST

Dear customers,

The issue with Sectigo/Comodo signing servers is resolved, the SSL certificate files are generated without the delays.

If you have any questions or concerns, our Support Team is 24/7 available via the Live Chat and Ticket system.

Kind regards,

SSLCertificate.com Support Team!

Dear customers,
 
We would like to inform you about the upcoming scheduled maintenance of our upstream provider. The maintenance will take place on December 19 and 20, 2018.

The timeframe for the maintenance is as follows:
December 19, 03:00-6:30 AM EST | 8:00-11:30 UTC.
December 20, 03:00-6:30 AM EST | 8:00-11:30 UTC.

 
During the maintenance window, the new activations of the SSL certificates may fail, also there may be issues with certificates synchronization during this period.  Newly purchased, activated and issued certificates are not affected during the maintenance window.
Our Support Team is available via regular communication channels should any questions arise.
 
We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience.

Kind regards,

SSLCertificate.com Support Team!

Dear Customers,

This announcement is to inform you about a forthcoming scheduled maintenance, which will take place at Comodo/Sectigo Certificate Authority on December 18, 2018.

The timeframe for maintenance is as follows:

06:59 - 7:30 UTC | 01:59 AM - 02:30 AM EST

The maintenance will not affect existing, new, pending or issued SSLs in any way.

It will not be possible to activate, reissue or cancel any Comodo/Sectigo SSL certificate within the aforementioned timeframe.

We thank you for your patience and understanding in this matter.

Kind regards,

SSLCertificate.com Support Team

 

Update @06:59  UTC | 01:59 AM EST

Dear customers, the maintenance has started. We will update you once it is completed. Your patience is highly appreciated!

Kind regards,

SSLCertificate.com Support Team!

 

Update @07:10  UTC | 02:10 AM EST

Dear customers,

We are glad to let you know that the maintenance is completed.

Let us know if you have any questions, our Support team is available  via Live Chat and Ticket system 24/7.

Kind regards,

SSLCertificate.com Support Team!

Dear Customers,

Our upstream provider COMODO/SECTIGO is currently performing an unscheduled maintenance.

It is not possible to complete the activation, validation or renew the certificates at the moment.

The maintenance will not affect existing, new, pending or issued SSLs in any way.

Unfortunately, there is no ETA at the moment, however, COMODO technical team is already addressing the issue.

We keep in touch with COMODO and will be glad to keep you updated via this post.

You may feel free to contact our SSL Team via Live Chat or Ticket system if you have any questions during the maintenance.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience.

Kind regards,
SSLCertificate.com Support Team

 

update@ : Dec 16 00:44 UTC/ Dec 15 7:44 PM EST

Dear Customers,

We are glad to confirm that the maintenance is completed.

All certificates should be activated and validated without issues.

Should you still face any issues or need any help, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Thank you for your understanding!

Kind regards,

SSLCertificate.com Support Team

 

update@ : Dec 16 01:33 UTC/ Dec 15 8:33 PM EST

Dear Customers, 

Unfortunately, the maintenance has resumed.

The certificates cannot be activated, validated and issued at the moment.

No existing, new pending or issued SSLs will be affected.

We are keeping in touch with Comodo/Sectigo Support team and will update you on the matter via this status post.

Please accept our deepest apologies for any inconveniences caused.

Kind regards,

SSLCertificate.com Support Team

 

update@ : Dec 16 01:59 UTC/ Dec 15 8:59 PM EST

Dear Customers, 

The issue has been partly resolved now.

The certificates can be activated and validated without issues. Slight delays may take place.

Unfortunately, the submitted certificates get stuck on COMODO side and are being issued with delays after validation.

Comodo/Sectigo team are already addressing the issue. We will keep in touch with them and and update you on the matter via this status post.

Thank you for your patience and understanding!

Kind regards,

SSLCertificate.com Support Team

 

update@ : Dec 16 02:18 UTC/ Dec 15 9:18 PM EST

Dear Customers, 

To our regret, the issue has resumed and it is not possible to activate, reissue or renew the certificates now.

Unfortunately, there is no ETA for the issue resolution at the moment.

We are monitoring the issue closely an keeping in touch with Comodo to provide updates in this status post.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences.

Kind regards,

SSLCertificate.com Support Team

 

update@ : Dec 16 03:39 UTC/ Dec 15 10:39 PM EST

Dear Customers, 

We are glad to let you know that the issue has been partly resolved and the certificate activation, reissue and renewal are possible now.

However, the certificates are still issued with considerable delays after the validation is completed.

Comodo/Sectigo team is working on the issue resolution. We will update the status post in 1 hour or earlier if there are any news on the matter.

We apologize for the inconveniences and thank you for your understanding on the matter.

Kind regards,

SSLCertificate.com Support Team

 

update@ : Dec 16 04:39 UTC/ Dec 15 11:39 PM EST

Dear Customers, 

Unfortunately, the issue is still ongoing and certificates are issued with delays. 

We are keeping in touch with Comodo/Sectigo Support Team, and will update this post updates in 2 hours or earlier once there is any new information.

Thank you for your patience and understanding.

Kind regards,

SSLCertificate.com Support Team

 

update@ : Dec 16 05:28 UTC/ Dec 16 00:28 AM EST

Dear Customers,

We are glad to let you know that the maintenance is over now.

Certificates are  issued without delays.

Should you still face any issues or need any help, please do not hesitate to contact us via Live Chat or ticket system.

We apologize for any inconveniences this maintenance may have caused you.

Thank you for your patience!

Kind regards,

SSLCertificate.com Support Team

Live Chat
Our Partner
They Trust Our SSLs

Get infrequent updates on hottest SSL deals and SSL related news