News

Dear Customers,
 
Our Sectigo/COMODO CA upstream provider is currently experiencing issues with their system. The issues affect new SSL activations and reissues resulting in errors. Existing purchased, pending or issued certificates are not affected in any way.
 
Unfortunately, we do not have ETA regarding the issue resolution. We keep in touch with COMODO CA technical support and will be glad to keep you updated.
 
Feel free to contact our SSL support team via Live Chat or Ticket system if you have any questions.
 
Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience.
 
Kind regards,
SSLCertificate.com Support Team
 

Update @ December 7 8:16 PM EDT | December 7 13:16 UTC

Dear customers,

We are glad to let you know that the issues are solved. Sectigo system is stable and normal functionality is resumed.

Kind regards,
SSLCertificate.com Support Team

Dear Customers,

This announcement is to inform you about forthcoming scheduled maintenance, which will take place at Sectigo/COMODO Certificate Authority on December 8, 2019

The timeframe for maintenance is as follows:

00:00 – 01:30 UTC 8th December 2019
7:00 PM – 8:30 PM EST 7th December 2019
 
The maintenance will not affect existing, new, pending or issued SSLs in any way.

It will not be possible to activate, reissue or download any Sectigo/COMODO SSL certificate within the aforementioned timeframe, as you will likely encounter various errors during the process.

We thank you for your patience and understanding in this matter.

Kind regards,
SSLCertificate.com Support Team

 

Update @ 00:00 UTC Dec 8 | 7:00 PM EST Dec 7
 
The maintenance has started.
 
 
Update @ 01:05 UTC Dec 8 | 8:05 PM EST Dec 7
 
The maintenance has finished.
 

Dear Customers,

We regret to let you know that Sectigo/COMODO upstream provider is currently experiencing issues with their signing servers. As a result, the certificates may be issued and delivered with a significant delay.

Unfortunately, we do not have ETA regarding the issue resolution. We keep in touch with COMODO CA technical support and will be glad to keep you updated.

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and thank you for your patience and understanding in this matter. We assure you that after the issue is resolved, all queued SSL certificates will be issued and delivered to SSL admin email addresses.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience.

Kind regards,
SSLCertificate.com Support Team

update@ : 6:15 UTC | 1:15 AM EST

Dear Customers,

We are glad to let you know that the issue has been resolved. All certificates have been issued now.

Feel free to contact us if you have any questions.

Kind regards,
SSLcertificate.com Support Team

Dear Customers,

This announcement is to inform you about forthcoming scheduled maintenance, which will take place at Sectigo/COMODO Certificate Authority on November 24, 2019.

The timeframe for maintenance is as follows:

00:00 - 00:30 UTC November 24, 2019
7:00 - 7:30 PM EST November 23, 2019

The maintenance will not affect existing, new, pending or issued SSLs in any way.

It will not be possible to activate, reissue or download any Sectigo/COMODO SSL certificate within the aforementioned timeframe, as you will likely encounter various errors during the process.

We thank you for your patience and understanding in this matter.

Kind regards,
SSLCertificate.com Support Team

Update @ 00:00 UTC | 7:00 PM EST

Dear Customers,

We would like to inform you that the maintenance has started.

We will update you as soon as it is completed. Thank you for your patience and understanding on the matter!

Kind regards,
SSLCertificate.com Support Team 

 

Update @ 00:30 UTC | 7:30 PM EST

Dear Customers,

We would like to let you know that the maintenance is completed
.
Should you have any further questions, feel free to contact our Support Team anytime. We are here 24/7 for you!
 
Kind regards,
SSLCertificate.com Support Team

Dear Customers,

This announcement is to inform you about the forthcoming scheduled maintenance that is going to take place at  PayPal on Nov/20/2019.

During the maintenance PayPal payments may not go through successfully; thus, we recommend that you use another method of payment such as credit cards (Visa, MasterCard or American Express).

Timeframe:

1:00 AM – 1:15 AM EST | 06:00 – 06:15 AM UTC

 

We will keep you updated on the progress and will let you know once the maintenance is completed.

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and thank you for your patience and understanding in this matter.

Kind regards,

SSLCertificate.com Support Team

UPDATE @ 12:45 AM EDT | 05:45 UTC Nov/20

Dear Customers,

We would like to inform you that the PayPal maintenance was started earlier and you may experience some issues with API payments.

Despite the initial time frames, currently, we do not have any ETA on the resolution.

Once the maintenance is over, the status post will be updated.

We appreciate your patience and understanding.

Best regards,
SSLCertificate.com Support Team

UPDATE @ 01:58 AM EST | 05:58 UTC Nov/20

Dear Customers,

The maintenance is completed now.

If you face any issues with PayPal payments, please contact our Support Team.

Kind Regards,
SSLCertificate.com Support Team

Dear Customers,

This announcement is to inform you about forthcoming scheduled maintenance, which will take place at Sectigo/COMODO Certificate Authority on November 16, 2019

The timeframe for maintenance is as follows:

6:30AM – 7:15AM UTC 16th November 2019
1:30am – 2:15am EST 16th November 2019

The maintenance will not affect existing, new, pending or issued SSLs in any way.

It will not be possible to activate, reissue or download any Sectigo/COMODO SSL certificate within the aforementioned timeframe, as you will likely encounter various errors during the process.

We thank you for your patience and understanding in this matter.

Kind regards,
SSLCertificate.com Support Team

 

 

Update@ 6:30 AM UTC | 1:30 AM EST

Dear Customers,

This is to let you know that the maintenance has started.

We will keep you updated regarding its status via this status post.

Your patience and understanding in this matter are highly appreciated.

Kind regards,
SSLCertificate.com Support Team

 

 

Update@ 7:04 AM UTC | 2:04 AM EST

Dear Customers,

The maintenance in question has been finished.

Thank you for your patience.

Kind regards,
SSLCertificate.com Support Team

Dear Customers,

This announcement is to inform you about forthcoming scheduled maintenance, which will take place at Sectigo/COMODO Certificate Authority on November 17, 2019.

The timeframe for maintenance is as follows:

00:00 - 01:00 UTC 17th November 2019
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM EST 16th November 2019

The maintenance will not affect existing, new, pending or issued SSLs in any way.

It will not be possible to activate, reissue or download any Sectigo/COMODO SSL certificate within the aforementioned timeframe, as you will likely encounter various errors during the process.

We thank you for your patience and understanding in this matter.

Kind regards,
SSLCertificate.com Support Team

update@ : 00:00 UTC | 7:00 PM EST

Dear Customers,

The maintenance has started.

We will keep you updated once it is finished.

Kind regards,
SSLCertitificate.com Support Team

update@ : 00:40 UTC | 7:40 PM EST

Dear Customers,

We are glad to let you know that the maintenance is finished.

Activations and reissues are re-enabled.

Feel free to contact us if you have any questions.

Kind regards,
SSLCertitificate.com Support Team

Dear Customers,

This announcement is to inform you about forthcoming scheduled maintenance, which will take place at Sectigo/COMODO Certificate Authority on November 9, 2019.

The timeframe for maintenance is as follows:

00:00 – 00:45 UTC | 7:00 – 7:45 PM EST

The maintenance will not affect existing, new, pending or issued SSLs in any way.

It will not be possible to activate, reissue or download any Sectigo/COMODO SSL certificate within the aforementioned timeframe, as you will likely encounter various errors during the process.

We thank you for your patience and understanding in this matter.

Kind regards,

SSLCertificate.com Support Team

@Update 00:00 UTC | 7:00 PM EST 

Dear Customers,

This is to let you know that the maintenance has started.

We will update this status post once it is finished.

Your patience is highly appreciated.

Best regards,

SSLCertificate.com Support Team

@Update 00:30 UTC | 7:30 PM EST 

Dear Customers,

 

This is to let you know that the maintenance has been completed.

 

We appreciate your patience and understanding.

 

Best regards,

 

SSLCertificate.com Support Team

 

Dear Customers,

This announcement is to inform you about forthcoming scheduled maintenance, which will take place at Sectigo/COMODO Certificate Authority on November 3, 2019.

The timeframe for maintenance is as follows:

12:00AM- 01:00AM UTC 3d November 2019
8:00pm – 9:00pm EDT 2d November 2019

The maintenance will not affect existing, new, pending or issued SSLs in any way.

It will not be possible to activate, reissue or download any Sectigo/COMODO SSL certificate within the aforementioned timeframe, as you will likely encounter various errors during the process.

Also, the certificates may be issued and delivered with a delay.

We thank you for your patience and understanding in this matter.

Kind regards,

SSLCertificate.com Support Team


Update@ 08:00 pm EDT | 12:00 AM UTC

Dear Customers,

This is to let you know that the maintenance has started.

We will update this status post once it is finished.

Your patience is highly appreciated.

Best regards,
 

SSLCertificate.com Support Team

 

Update@ 9:00 PM EDT | 01:00 AM UTC

Dear Customers,

This is to let you know that the maintenance has been completed.

We appreciate your patience and understanding.

Best regards,

SSLCertificate.com Support Team

Dear Customers,

Sectigo/COMODO is experiencing issues with their mailservers at the moment.

It means that all emails that come from Sectigo/COMODO (DCV emails, fulfillment emails) may be received with a huge delay.

We apologize for the inconveniences this may bring. The appropriate team is aware of the issue and is working on the fix.

As an alternative option, you can always switch to the HTTP or DNS-based validation for your certificate.

Unfortunately, there is no ETA in regard to the matter, however, we will keep you updated via this status post.

Thank you for your patience and understanding!

Kind regards,
SSLCertificate.com Support Team

 

 

Update@ 13:10 UTC | 9:10 AM EDT

Dear Customers,

This is to let you know that the issue is already being taken care of COMODO/Sectigo Technical Team.

We will keep you updated on the process via this status post.

We appreciate your patience and understanding in this matter.

Kind regards,
SSLCertificate.com Support Team

Update@ 14:42 UTC | 10:42 AM EDT

Dear Customers,

We are glad to let you know that the issues with Sectigo / COMODO CA mailservers have been resolved.

We appreciate your patience and understanding.

Best regards,

SSLCertificate.com Support Team

Live Chat
Our Partner
They Trust Our SSLs

Get infrequent updates on hottest SSL deals and SSL related news