News

Dear Customers,

This announcement is to inform you about a forthcoming scheduled maintenance, which will take place at Sectigo/COMODO Certificate Authority on Tuesday, 16th Arpil 2019.

The timeframe for maintenance is as follows:

06:00 - 07:00 UTC 16th Arpil 2019
2:00 AM - 3:00 AM EST 16th Arpil 2019

The maintenance will not affect existing, new, pending or issued SSLs in any way.

It will not be possible to activate, reissue or cancel any COMODO SSL certificate within the aforementioned timeframe.

We thank you for your patience and understanding in this matter.

Kind regards,
SSLCertificate.com Support Team

 

update@ : 6:00 UTC | 2:00 AM EDT

Dear Customers,

The maintenance has started.

We will keep you updated once it is finished.

Kind regards,
SSLCertificate.com Support Team

 

update@ : 6:40 UTC | 2:40 AM EDT

Dear Customers,

We are glad to let you know that the maintenance is finished.

Activations and reissues are re-enabled.

Feel free to contact us if you have any questions.

Kind regards,
SSLCertificate.com Support Team

Dear Customers,

 

Our upstream provider Sectigo (Comodo) is currently performing an unscheduled maintenance.

The maintenance affects all new SSL activations, resulting in errors. The maintenance will not affect existing, new, pending or issued SSLs in any way.

 

Unfortunately, we do not have any ETA on the issue resolution.

We keep in touch with them and will be glad to keep you updated.

 

You may feel free to contact our SSL Team via Live Chat or Ticket system if you have any questions during the maintenance.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience.

 

Kind regards,

SSLCertificate.com Support Team!

 

Updated @ 10:36 PM EDT | 02:36 UTC

Dear customers,

We are glad to inform you that Sectigo emergency  maintenance is resolved now.  All SSL activations should be successful now.

We thank you for your patience and understanding on the matter!

Kind regards,
SSLCertificate.com Support Team

Dear Customers,

This announcement is to inform you about a forthcoming scheduled maintenance which will take place at SECTIGO/COMODO Certificate Authority on April 6, 2019.

The time frame for the maintenance is following:

April 6, 2019 11:00 PM - 11:50 PM UTC
April 6, 2019 7:00 PM - 7:50 PM EDT

The maintenance will not affect existing, new or issued SSLs in any way.

It will not be possible to activate, reissue or cancel any COMODO SSL certificate within the aforementioned time frame.

We thank you for your patience and understanding in this matter.

Kind regards,

SSLCertificate.com Support team

 

update@ : 11:00 PM UTC | 7:00 PM AM EDT

Dear Customers,

The maintenance has started.

We will keep you updated once it is finished.

Kind regards,

SSLCertificate.com Support team

 

update@ : 11:30 PM UTC | 7:30 PM EDT

Dear Customers,

We are glad to let you know that the maintenance is finished.

Activations and reissues are re-enabled.

Feel free to contact us if you have any questions.

Kind regards,
SSLCertificate.com Support team

Dear Customers,

We would like to inform you about the scheduled PayPal maintenance.

During this maintenance some PayPal payments may not go through. 

Start date: Friday, April 5, 2019

Maintenance window: 1:00 AM –1:15 AM EDT | 05:00 – 05:15 UTC

If you face any issues with payments, feel free to contact our Support Team for further assistance.

We will update you once the maintenance is finished.

Thank you for your understanding.

Best regards,

SSLCertificate.com Support Team

 

Update@ 1:00 AM EDT | 05:00 UTC

Dear Customers,

This is to let you know that the maintenance has started.

We will update this status post once it is finished.

Your patience is highly appreciated.

Best regards,

SSLCertificate.com Support Team

 

Update @ 01:17 AM EST | 05:17 UTC, Apr 5

The maintenance is completed now.

If you face any issues, please contact our Support Team.

Best regards,

SSLCertificate.com Support Team

Dear Customers,

Our upstream provider Sectigo, former COMODO CA, is currently experiencing the issues with their system.

All SSL management options (activation, reissue, validation and download) will result in errors.

The maintenance will not affect existing, new, pending or issued SSLs in any way.

At the moment, we do not have any ETA about the issue resolution. We keep in touch with COMODO Technical team and will be glad to keep you updated through this post.

You may feel free to contact our SSL Team via Live Chat or Ticket system if you have any questions during the maintenance.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience.

Kind regards,
SSLCertificate.com Support Team

 

@update: 11:00  UTC | 7:00 AM EDT 

Dear Customers,

The unscheduled maintenance at SECTIGO/COMODO has been completed.

All SSL management options function properly at the moment.

Thank you for your patience and understanding on the matter.

Kind regards,

SSLCertificate.com Support Team

Dear Customers,

Our upstream provider COMODO CA is currently experiencing the issues with their system.

All SSL management options (activation, reissue, validation and download) will result in errors.

The maintenance will not affect existing, new, pending or issued SSLs in any way.

At the moment, we do not have any ETA about the issue resolution. We keep in touch with COMODO Technical team and will be glad to keep you updated through this post.

You may feel free to contact our SSL Team via Live Chat or Ticket system if you have any questions during the maintenance.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience.

Kind regards,
SSLCertificate.com Support Team

 

Update @ 18:07 UTC | 2:07 PM EDT

Dear Customers,

COMODO system is back up and all the functionalities are back to normal. 

We apologize for any inconveniences that you may have experienced due to the downtime.

Kind regards,
SSLCertificate.com Support Team

Dear Customers,

Our upstream provider SECTIGO/COMODO is currently performing an unscheduled maintenance.

The maintenance affects all new SSL activations, resulting in errors.

The maintenance will not affect existing, new, pending or issued SSLs in any way.

Unfortunately, there is no ETA at the moment.

We keep in touch with them and will be glad to keep you updated via this post.

You may feel free to contact our SSL Team via Live Chat or Ticket system if you have any questions during the maintenance.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience.

Kind regards,

SSLCertificate.com Support Team

 

@update: 09:10  UTC / 5:10 AM EDT 31st March

Dear Customers,

The unscheduled maintenance at SECTIGO/COMODO has been completed.

All SSL management options function properly at the moment.

Thank you for your patience and understanding on the matter.

Kind regards,

SSLCertificate.com Support Team

Dear Customers,
 
This news is to inform you that our Upstream provider will be performing a scheduled maintenance on Wednesday, March 27, 2019.
 
The timeframe for the maintenance is the following:
 
3:00 - 5:00 PM EDT 
 
19:00 - 21:00 UTC
 
The maintenance will not affect existing, new, pending or issued SSLs in any way.
 
There may be connection timeouts with our upstream provider and you may receive intermittent errors when performing various actions with your certificates.
 
We sincerely apologize for any inconveniences this maintenance may cause.
 
Thank you for your patience and understanding on this matter.
 
Kind regards,
SSLCertificate.com Support Team
 
 
update@  3:00 PM EST | 19:00 UTC
 
Dear customers,
 
The scheduled upstream provider maintenance has started.
 
Once the maintenance is completed, we will update you via this status post.
 
Thank you for your patience and understanding.
 
Kind regards,
 
SSLCertificate.com Support Team
 
 
update@  4:58 PM EST | 20:58 UTC
 
Dear customers,
 
We are glad to let you know that the maintenance has been completed.
 
Should you have any questions, please contact us via Live Chat or ticket system 24/7.
 
Kind regards,
 
SSLCertificate.com Support Team

Dear customers,

We regret to inform you that our upstream provider is experiencing an unscheduled emergency maintenance at the moment.

The maintenance affects all SSL activations, resulting in errors.

The maintenance will not affect existing, new, pending or issued SSLs in any way.

Unfortunately we do not have any ETA for now.

We keep in touch with them and will keep you updated via this status post.

You may feel free to contact our SSL Team via Live Chat or Ticket system if you have any questions during the maintenance.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience.

Kind regards,

SSLCertificate.com Support Team

 

update@  3:59 PM EST | 19:59 UTC

Dear customers,

We are glad to let you know that the maintenance has been completed and the normal work of services has been restored.

All actions with certificates can be performed without any issues now.

We apologize for any inconveniences this maintenance might have caused you.

Kind regards,

SSLCertificate.com Support Team

Dear Customers,

Our COMODO/Sectigo CA upstream provider is currently experiencing issues with their signing servers.
As a result, the certificates may be issued and delivered with a delay.

ETA regarding the issue resolution is 30 minutes.

We keep in touch with COMODO/Sectigo CA technical support and will be glad to keep you updated.

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and thank you for your patience and understanding in this matter.

Kind regards,

SSLCertificate.com Support Team

 

Update@: 4:27 UTC | 12:27 AM EDT

Dear Customers,

We regret to let you know that the issue with signing servers is still taking place on Sectigo side.  Sectigo Team is currently working on fixing it. Unfortunately, we do not have the ETA when the issue will be resolved. We will update you in 3 hours or once the issue is resolved.

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences and we thank you for your patience and understanding.

Kind regards,

SSLCertificate.com Support Team

 

Update@: 6:45 UTC | 2:45 AM EDT

Dear Customers,

We are glad to confirm that the issue is resolved and all the pending orders are issued.

Please feel free to contact our Support Team if you need any help.

Thank you for your kind patience during this outage.

Kind regards,

SSLCertificate.com Support Team

Live Chat
Our Partner
They Trust Our SSLs

Get infrequent updates on hottest SSL deals and SSL related news